Boracay 2016

[March 10-12, 2016]Last March, I found myself back in Boracay, the recently named BEST ISLAND FOR 2016 by Condé Nast Traveler, an international luxury and lifestyle travel magazine.

My cousins and I booked this trip August 2015 during a Cebu Pacific seat sale. I think we were bored with nothing to do during the reunion that we suddenly came up with an idea to go out for summer. Good thing I have my laptop ready that once everyone agreed into, I instantly booked the flight and scored a roundtrip Manila-Kalibo flight at Php 1,185 per person.

The following month, I booked our room accommodation at La Carmela Boracay, good for 8 pax with 4 twin-size beds. The room costs Php 13,696 for 3d/2n with 2 days free buffet breakfast. On the day of our flight, we also saved transfers cost because our plane was re-booked to Manila-Caticlan due to aircraft issues. Super good deal!

Upon arrival, we freshened up and bought ourselves lunch before settling the activities. With limited time and budget, we agreed to just try the ATV and island hopping, then use the rest of our time to eat, bond, swim, enjoy the beach front and look around for souvenirs.

Here are few of our photos during the trip:

DAY 1- ARRIVAL AT BORACAY

ATV RIDE – I honestly forgot how much we spent for this. It was very exciting to drive your own ATV and the view after was worth-it. I didn’t imagine how beautiful Boracay is from the top!

After our tiring ATV ride, we went to the infamous Jonah’s Milkshake to try their uhmm— milkshakes (duh! haha). The drink was perfect for the weather! We walked back to the hotel, catching our very first Boracay sunset. Later on, we got ourselves tattoos as souvenirs.

DAY 2- Island Hopping – Crystal Cove, Crocodile Island and Puka Beach

It was Len and I’s “time” of the month that we cannot really enjoy swimming and snorkeling. Thus, we just did beach photo shoots and spent the day playing with our little cousin.

On our last night, we went to D’Talipapa and feasted over fresh seafood! This was our best dinner at the island! Afterwards, we went to a random bar with beachfront bean bags and had ourselves a drink.

 DAY 3 Last day, beach bumming, souvenir shopping

On our last day, we woke up early to see the sunrise. I stayed in front of Real Coffee and waited for it to open at 7AM to buy their famous Calamansi Muffin. Bought 4 boxes for the my family, Rap’s family, the office and of course, for my cousins to try.

Our flight back was an hour delayed but we pretty much enjoyed ourselves chatting. I just love how CK warmed up with me during the whole trip. I really hope we get to travel again next year. Maybe I should message them again and just book randomly? What do you think? Hmmm. ;)

Have you been to Boracay? Tell me about it!

That’s it for now.

<3 always, Irene

What do you think?

