Catching up with life!

Happy Chinese New Year, folks! Half way through the 1st quarter of 2015, here I am trying to monitor how life has been going on for me. I was mostly busy (exhausted, really!) with all the to-dos of office work and after-office work (Read: Telu Events), but I believe this greatly helped me keep my mind off of most things, especially those I need to forget (or let go of!).

After my 2014 hiatus mode (sorry, I admit I’ve been picky on who I want to meet), I finally was able to spend time with my grade school BFF, high school and college friends, and even office friends. Hello to nurturing worthwhile relationships! And oh, by the end of January, I had let go of my long, black hair to a shorter, slightly blonde/ ash hair with the bangs! :D

With over just 50 days, I came to realize how real this quote from C.S. Lewis is:

“Isn’t it funny how day by day nothing changes, but when you look back, everything is different…”

No matter how I try to hold on to people, to circumstances, it just changes right there in front of me that trying to control it won’t do no good. So, I guess I’m now going on with the flow. :) So, here are some photos I had with my family and friends:

I also want to share with you this short 5-second video when I saw Pope Francis in his visit here in the Philippines. We were so blessed to see that smile: #PapalVisitPH <3

And before I end this post, I just want to say how thankful I am to God. Life is beautiful but can be pretty harsh. I know I just have to believe that everything (the good and the bad) are all part of His plan. Life will definitely get better, that all these challenges, all the pain, are all part of His test.

That’s it for now. <3 always, Irene

2 responses to “Catching up with life!

What do you think?

