To New Beginnings!

Howdy! I know, it’s been 2 1/2 months since my last post and honestly, I don’t know where to start. But to cut the story short, let’s just say I finally had moved on to one of the chapters in my life (but sadly not in love because I think I’m badly stuck :| ). Last July, I bade goodbye to my first job and had moved on to what I believe (and should be) a ‘greener pasture’. And because I haven’t had that much photos to share to this post than the month-long turnovers and goodbyes, here are the people I am currently missing, and wish to catch up with (when time permits, huhu)!

And I was so proud with my sister for baking me these. For me, sunflowers symbolize “new beginnings” and what better way to describe a change in career than this!

I had a 1-week break after to fix my documents. I even helped by bff with their business photo shoot for their first collection. Do check out this album. And here we are goofing around after we had a long afternoon:

Shoot done!

Shoot done!

Afterwards, I had this Career Talk in my HS Alma Mater, which was pretty nerve-wracking and gratifying at the same time. Met most of my teachers and I can say, they still never aged. Hope I somehow did an impact to the students, though :P

And with the change in career, also had a change in the ‘house’ (haha!). Finally decided to rent a bedspace in Makati CBD to save time from the long commutes (and crazy Manila traffic and MRT- mishaps). So, yes, cheering for my ‘I’m-all-grown-up-now’ -vibe. Still thinking of renting my own space with a friend, let’s see if we’ll find a good place.

Here’s a few snippets in my life over the past month(s). I can say that I don’t take much photos now. For the longest time, been out with friends for lunch or dinner or just-because. Had our 3rd speed dating last August too (probably will make another post for it). And yes,spent a day at the Taal Crater (yes yes, will do another post!). Oh, me and my old lazy ass.

So, how have you been in the past 2 1/2 months?  :)

That’s it for now.

<3 still, Irene

One response to “To New Beginnings!

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: New | Chasing Happiness·

What do you think?

