Cebu Eats: Zubuchon

In a country where pork has always been one of the main courses, Zubuchon can be your best bet for an awesome Lechon (commonly known as Lechon Cebu) experience. For those who are not familiar, Lechon is a roasted whole pig, famous in the Philippines and other Spanish- colonized countries.

Thanks to Anthony Bourdain, Zubuchon became a sudden craze when he mentioned in his “No Reservations” TV program that Lechon Cebu (of Zubuchon) is the best he ever had.

Here are some of the photos we had at Mango Avenue:

“Of all the whole roasted pigs I’ve had all over the world, the slow-roasted lechon I had on Cebu was the best.” – Anthony Bourdain

Aside from the branch  in Mango Avenue, they also have restaurants in Banilad Town Center, Escario and Mactan. Yes, sad to say, they only have restaurants in Cebu. Don’t forget to drop by the place if you happen to stop by Cebu, okay?

All-in-all, it’s been a real happy eating! Do check out our other Cebu photos here!

That’s it for now. <3 always, Irene

4 responses to “Cebu Eats: Zubuchon

  1. Hiya! :D
    I am starting my own mini challenge for my birthday (14th), I want to do something special this year since I haven’t celebrated my birthdays a few years… I would be very happy if you would join, it will run for probably 7 days and then 7 days me praising some of you who did the best in a daily challenges, pingbacks and all. :D I promise it will be fun. Please do join, or else this can become really sad very quickly hahahaha
    Everyone is welcome to join! :) Here is the link to my blog: http://ivymosquito.wordpress.com/

    • Hello dear. Sorry if I was not able to read your post earlier. I do hope you had a blast on your birthday. :) Wishing you all the best. Keep blogging. <3

      • That’s ok :) I wish you could have participated, but hey there is always next year right? :)

        Thank you for you kind wishes, I’m happy to have connected with so many wonderful people here and am a happy blogger :D

What do you think?

