A Year Older!

Birthday month is certainly one of the busiest months ever. And to save you from my ever long paragraphs, let me tell you what happened through photos:

One of those spontaneous late nights.

One of those spontaneous late nights.

Look who we've bump into!

Look who we’ve bump into!

These are my forever late night friends. “Working” till 10 pm in the office, after which we’re off to find food.  If I remember it correctly, we “randomly” go out at least once a week that taking photos is not necessary anymore.

My forever partner in crime.

My forever partner in crime.

Of the 30 days of April, I’m with this person for at least 25 days. Yes, she’s been forever my partner, from ups and downs, office or at home. I call her “mother” and I’m her bunso. My “elder sister” too far away working overseas. HAHA. This was our photo after watching “It Takes A Man and A Woman”, a movie that made me realize how fast I can shift from one emotion to another – Laughing. Crying. Laughing. Crying.

Birthday salubong!

Birthday salubong!

Unlimited Mojito and eat-till-you-can’t-breathe-Nachos. This was the first time I ever get to be with these people (of course except from “Mother”). Yay for first two acquaintances just when I turned 22!

Double celebration with my lovely Tita Baby.

Double celebration with my lovely Tita Baby.

Complete family on my birthday!

Complete family on my birthday!

This was the first time in 10 years (or more) that I celebrated my birthday with my father here. More than that, I celebrated my birthday with my Tita who’s turning 50 at the same month. I’m just happy and blessed that I get to celebrate that day with people I love! So, please sing with me, “..Tonight’s the night when we forget about the heartbreaks, it’s time uh uh… I don’t know about you but im feeling 22. Everything will be alright if you keep me next to you, you don’t know about me but I bet you want to. Everything will be alright if we just keep dancing like we’re 22, 22” ♪♫♪

Best Katsu to date!

Best Katsu to date!

Of course my family will see to it that I get to treat them. Good thing, Yabu just had its opening in SM Southmall a week before my birthday. I’ve been dying to go to Ortigas just to eat at this restaurant, but now, it’s just a few kilometers from home! Heavenly and yummy Katsu, indeed! I’ll definitely go back!

Drink nights!

Drink nights!

So that's beer pong!

So that’s beer pong!

Birthdays will never be complete without drink nights with friends. After eating humongous burgers at Zark’s, we’re off to Tides to get some booze! And yes, call me a loser, it was really my first time to try beer pong! :P

She's so fluffy, I wanna die!!!

She’s so fluffy, I wanna die!!!

Sweet love!

Sweet love!

Stayed over Mother’s place in Valenzuela for us to “study” for our civil service exam. Aside from the superb food and cool family, they got lovable dogs too! Ugggh! Let me go back!!! *ehem*

We're still a team, you know!

Post – birthday lunch out!

Random post – birthday celebration with the BS Team. Since the start of this year, change is the only constant thing in our department right now. Crazy things happened but I believe that it’s just a matter of seeing things on a more positive light. :)

Good, old times!

Good, old times!

Let's go to the beach, beach, let's get away!

Let’s go to the beach, beach, let’s get away!

Summer bliss!

Summer bliss!

Birthday month won’t be complete without a day for the sun and the beach! Never thought this trip would push through after all the misunderstandings and “parent”- problems we had. Oh I just love random, sweet escapes. <3

So that’s it for now. I really don’t know when I can get back to blogging as work’s been eating me alive (I swear!), but I’ll try.*fingers crossed*

<3, Irene

2 responses to “A Year Older!

What do you think?

