Dream to Travel

Ever since young, I always dreamed of travelling. I am an avid fan of road trips, green scenery, clear waters, fresh air and blue skies. When I was younger, I’ve been to but a few places, being home buddies that my parents are. Out of towns include our provinces- Batangas and Nueva Ecija, and 2-day vacation to places like Laguna, Quezon, Baguio and Tagaytay. Out of the country includes China when I was four and HongKong when I was 17.  Luckily, some of my fieldtrips consist of going to exciting places such as Bulacan (Trekking and Caving), Pampanga (Historical Sightseeing and Foodtrip), Corregidor (Historical Sightseeing) and Puerto Galera (Marine Life Appreciation). And with friends who have the same urge to travel, we’ve traveled to places like Bataan and Clark.

Now that I’m working, I am more than delighted to say that I am slowly achieving this dream. <3

In 2011, I’ve been to 3 local destinations: Boracay, Cebu and Dumaguete. Though the last two were for work, I am happy that I get to roam around the area, experience their culture and eat their local delicacies.

Boracay 2011. 4/7 of the group.

Boracay 2011. Willy’s Rock. 4/7 of the group.

Cebu 2011. Magellan's Cross.

Cebu 2011. Magellan’s Cross.

Dumaguete 2011. By the Bay.

Dumaguete 2011. By the Bay.

In 2012, I’ve been to 1 foreign and 5 local destinations: Singapore (with OBEM friends); Bolinao, Pangasinan (with college boardmates); Anawangin, Zambales (with MT4 office batchmates); Coron, Palawan (with OBEM friends); Pagudpud- Laoag-Vigan, Ilocos (with Business Solutions office friends) and Punta Fuego, Nasugbu, Batangas (with Corporate Communications office friends).

Singapore 2012. Universal Studios.

Singapore 2012. Universal Studios.

Bolinao 2012. Beach Bumming.

Bolinao 2012. Patar Beach.

Anawangin 2012. MT4 1st Out of Town!

Anawangin 2012.

Coron, Palawan 2012. Banana Island.

Coron, Palawan 2012. Banana Island.

Ilocos 2012. Calle Crisologo.

Ilocos 2012. Calle Crisologo.

Club Punta Fuego 2012.

Nasugbu, Batangas 2012. Club Punta Fuego.

This 2013, the theme of my trip is to visit those places featured in my elementary History and Culture textbook. These include famous landmarks like Chocolate Hills (which I already ticked off my list early this year. I’ll have a separate blog post for this.), Mt. Mayon, Banaue Rice Terraces and Mt. Apo. Let’s see which of the remaining three I can ticked off soon! ;)

Bohol 2013. Chocolate Hills.

Bohol 2013. Chocolate Hills.

By the way, I found this super duper cool website where you’ll be able to map out the places you’ve been to in the Philippines. So far these are the places I’ve already visited:


My Lakbayan grade is C+!

How much of the Philippines have you visited? Find out at Lakbayan!

Created by Eugene Villar.

—-
Wanna know my lifetime goal? Ticked off at least 90% of the places above! Truth to be told, “It’s More Fun in the Philippines”!

How about you? How many places have you been in the Philippines?

<3 always,  Irene

2 responses to “Dream to Travel

What do you think?

